Subscribe News Feed Subscribe Comments

OPEN FIRE - My Preorder CD is here!!

Support Leehom, buy original work only. 

It was like perfectly planned that my portable HDD was left in the office since last Friday. I who was supposed to work from home on Monday, had to go to office to get it. It has all the office data and emails.

After lunch time, the brown box package was sent to my desk. I knew it. I knew it right from that very second that it's Leehom's CD. Even though I had all the songs already, I still felt so excited when I opened that box.

It's a huge package for a normal CD. It's like 40 x 40 x 10 cm box. I was told that the preoder will come with a huge poster, so I was expecting it. I have no idea where to put the poster though, maybe in my son's room as he's a fan too.

I didn't find any huge poster, but got something else, more interesting stuffs. A nice photo book of his HLQK MV shoot. A girl came to my desk seeing me giggle and she asked who is Leehom. So I went bla bla bla bla bla..... and just like any other person who was introduced to Leehom's profile, she went "WOW! very talented". I swear to you, I didn't exaggerate, use flowery words or something, his profile is just beyond average. And about the photo book, lots of nice pictures but honestly, either Leehom is becoming very thin or he did something with his face. It looked like a really long face.

Then, there's another plastic packed separately. At first, I thought it's the poster but when I opened it... OMG!! It's a balloon, a replica of Bahamut. And soon, some of the guys around my desk came and asked if  I would give it to them. Heu? Yeaa.... hello guys, over my dead body, ok? LOL!!

I waited till I got home to blow it. And it was so cute that my son asked me to take his picture with it.

Still Love You - 2 Min Version

What can we get from a 2 minute show? Pretty much a lot, I think. The length of the song is 04:28, so this 02:01 almost tells all.

It's a nice MV, however I can't say that it's the best of Wong Fu productions. I was really curious when I read the overwhelmed reaction from everybody everywhere right the moment it was confirmed that Wong Fu will work with Leehom for the MV. I didn't know who is Wong Fu. So I began to surf.

I started from their youtube channel and found out that these 3 guys are extremely refreshing and talented.

So, I was putting my expectation up up above the clouds ... Well, the idea of using that frame was unique and fresh, Leehom nailed some of the scenes with his smiles, as usual. But something was missing. I didn't find my self "WOW" like when I saw the Open Fire MV. To me, it looks like another "Forever Love", "Kiss Goodbye" or "Everything". His "Falling Leaf Returns to Root" and "Heartbeat" are better.

I dont think Wong Fu top their David Choy's MV.
It's one of the sweetest MV I have ever seen. Brilliant!

Tell me what you think?

Open Fire - Wang Leehom Greatest Hits 1998-2011

Wang Leehom Greatest Hits 1998 - 2011
Release Date: 30 Sep 2011
Sony Music Taiwan

Support Leehom
To order, please go to

These are the CD tracks list.

CD - 1

1. Open Fire
2. Still Love You
3. Heroes of Earth
4. All the Things You Never Knew
5. Change Me
6. Kiss Goodbye
7. Simply In Love With You
8. You Are Not Here
9. Love Love Love
10. Mistake in a Flower Field
11. Wrong Love
12. W-H-Y
13. Astrology
14. I Can't Stop Loving You
15. Forever Love

CD -  2
1. Wei Yi
2. Revolution
3. Simple Song
4. Heartbeat
5. Big City Small Love
6. Sun and Moon of the Heart
7. Loving You is Loving Me
8. Who are You Thinking of at this Moment
9. Can You Feel My World
10. Falling Leaf Returns to Roof
11.You are the Song of My Heart (duet with Selina)
12. Spring Rain Washed Away the Sun
13. Another Heaven (duet with Jane Chang)
14. As Time Goes By (duet with Tony Bennett)
15. Dream Again
16. Remix

And I am just an "Insanely Crazy Fan", because I only guessed 16 of the songs correctly. See my song list, here.

I'm not happy with the title... I could be an "Insanely Super Crazy Fan" or I think I can be a "Insanely Super Die Die Crazy Fan", if only I took the song list from 1998 album. I thought, since he already had "EVOLUTION Album" that had songs from "Revolution (1998)", "Wei Yi (2000)"

But anyway.. some songs really surprised me.

  • Astrology and As Time Goes By are the 2 most shocking songs. I was really clueless that those 2 songs are included. 
  • I actually had some feeling that Selina duet and Jane Zhang duet will be included. And they were, so my guess could have been correct that it's for a business reason.
  • I Can't Stop Loving You and Dream Again. Friend told me that those will be the Japanese version and I think so too, because Leehom put the English title of the songs. Can I wish that the Dream Again to be in English?
  • Who are You Thinking of at this Moment. I loveeeeeeee this song so very very much. And I am extremely happy that Leehom included it. This is a gorgeous song with a gorgeous guitar play. I wonder why he never sang it alive. The song totally deserves more recognition.
If I had guessed it from "Revolution" and "Wei Yi".. I would have added 5 correct guesses and that would make me an "Insanely Super Crazy Fan"

onleehom 王力宏 | TNB